Rutland County Council

Catmose, Oakham, Rutland, LE15 6HP. Telephone 01572 722577 Email governance@rutland.gov.uk

Ladies and Gentlemen,

A meeting of the CHIEF OFFICER APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE will be held in the Executive Meeting Room, Catmose, Catmos Street, Oakham, LE15 6HP on Wednesday, 25th January, 2023 commencing at 9.30 am. Please note this meeting is not expected to be open to the public.

Yours faithfully

Mark Andrews

Chief Executive

Recording of Council Meetings: Any member of the public may film, audio-record, take photographs and use social media to report the proceedings of any meeting that is open to the public. A protocol on this facility is available at www.rutland.gov.uk/haveyoursay

AGENDA

1) APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

To appoint a Chair.

2) APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

3) DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

In accordance with the Regulations, Members are required to declare any personal or prejudicial interests they may have and the nature of those interests in respect of items on this Agenda and/or indicate if Section 106 of the Local Government Finance Act 1992 applies to them.

4) EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

To determine that the public and press be excluded from the meeting in accordance with Section 100(A) (4) of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended, and in accordance with the Access to Information provisions of Procedure Rule 239, as the following item of business is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraph 1 of Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act, information relating to any individual.

5) INTERVIEWS FOR STRATEGIC DIRECTOR OF ADULT SERVICES AND HEALTH

To conduct interviews for the recruitment of the Strategic Director of Adult Services and Health, and recommend the appointment of a candidate to Council.

(Pages 3 - 18)

6) INTERVIEWS FOR STRATEGIC DIRECTOR OF RESOURCES

To conduct interviews for the recruitment of the Strategic Director of Resources, and recommend the appointment of a candidate to Council. (Pages 19 - 58)

---000---

DISTRIBUTION

MEMBERS OF THE CHIEF OFFICER APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE:

Councillor S Harvey Councillor K Payne
Councillor R Powell Councillor G Waller